Apple Lion: Uncheck Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps

One really annoying thing about Apple’s Lion OS is the “Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps” feature. What this does is exactly what it says, starts up right where you left off. I hate it! Especially when using Safari or TextEdit it really gets on my nerves. Fortunately, I just discovered the fix on MacRumors.

System Preferences ->
General ->
uncheck “Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *